Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Tail Between My Legs

RLHofer

OK, so I bought a Vox Stomplab 2G. Being a relative beginner, I figured getting multiple effects in one box could be some fun on the cheap. I should mention that I already have a Vox VT20+ with all the same effects onboard; I got the Stomplab to have the same effects for my other larger amp(no effects). Manipulating the VT20+ is relatively easy; one knob to select amp/cab, another knob for pedal effects, another knob for modulation/delay effects, and another for reverbs. The manual tells you pretty much what each is for, including variations. But the Stomplab manual leaves a lot to be desired... I mean a LOT to be desired... so much so that I feel lost. Sure, I can turn a knob to select an amp/cab category(the easy part) and punch a button to change to a different "program"... but what comprises program "01","34",etc? I've read the manual and have played with changing some parameters but with NO real knowledge of what I'm doing or gaining any fundamental understanding. Part of this problem is probably due to the fact that I don't have years of experience with different pedals and boxes to draw upon. I'm relatively intelligent but admittedly have trouble reading dry manual text and translating it in to something meaningful in the physical world; I'm a trainable monkey and do pretty good with someone telling me "do this". Is there anyone out there with a decent working knowledge of the Stomplab AND willing to mentor me s-l-o-w-l-y through learning it?

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply