Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Pulled trigger on PX 5S. Had to express something.

mul

I am a long term member of the keyboard corner forum. I have been a korg snob for most of my life ( though, for piano sounds, I do lust after the Nord and Yamaha lines , not so much Roland )

My main weighted board for the last 6 years has alway been a korg ( started with a sp200 and progressed to a m50 88 ), I still have and adore the sp200 which I believe is korgs own RH2 key bed.

Now for a second let me rant about my m50 88, that's an RH3 key bed. This is the only keyboard that I have ever DESTROYED because of its action. I know that there are many documented case of the RH3 key bed failure but believe me this was chronic .... Anyways I digress!....

I frequent these forums quite a lot, some might call me a lurker but I am a gigging musician like most of you, and I constantly search for ways to make my gigging life easier. I obviously had to retire my m50 88. I ' secretly' bought a privia px5s. I cannot begin to explain how much of a paradigm shift this was for me because I honestly had a casio bias. I simply believed the good folk at the keyboard corner and particularly Mike Martin, Scott and there approachable nature and honestly, they seemed like nice guys.

Now .... When I played this keyboard I first thought the sound were luscious but in all honesty I thought what's the action like? Then I found the parameters to adjust the action/ touch response.......

POSSIBLE BLASPHEMY COMMIN......

sweet Jesus, such a keyboard.

Multi programmable sliders out the wazoo

Price. I live I Ireland and got mine for 850 euro. In Ireland we drink this with family on 1 night out. Bad I know!!!!

Best key bed and keyboard I have felt in years

Tweakable to the Nth degree

Lightweight - I guess around .....11 kg

Runs on batteries