Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Tony Monaco endorses Mojo

WheelHead

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply
So much for Hammond/Suzuki.... I wonder what happened?

'55 and '59 B3's; Leslies 147, 122, 21H; MODX 7+; NUMA Piano X 88; Motif XS7; Mellotrons M300 and M400’s; Wurlitzer 206; Gibson G101; Vox Continental; Mojo 61; Launchkey 88 Mk III; Korg Module; B3X; Model D6; Moog Model D

So Joey left Suzuki... Tony has left Suzuki...

It's interesting how these endorsers come and go... I know that there is some money involved. But according to Jim A. it's miniscule... I believe they may only get price breaks on equipment.

These endorsers believe in the products they endorse. Knowing the sincerity of the endorsees I know, it's a big deal when they jump to another manufacturer. So congrats, Guido, for getting Tony's endorsement.

As a musician, I have never been fortunate (or talented) enough for anyone to ask for my endorsement. However, as a lighting designer I have... But there is zero money in that! Only invitations to cool parties....

'55 and '59 B3's; Leslies 147, 122, 21H; MODX 7+; NUMA Piano X 88; Motif XS7; Mellotrons M300 and M400’s; Wurlitzer 206; Gibson G101; Vox Continental; Mojo 61; Launchkey 88 Mk III; Korg Module; B3X; Model D6; Moog Model D

I can only speak personally but there was no money involved for me. I played the XK System in 2006, wanted to get one but couldn't afford it, and on a whim approached H/S about an endorsement. This was before Scott May was there. I got one and I get dealer cost on stuff. I've only received one item from them for free and that was a Pro37 melodica. Everything else I've paid my good money for.

Tony mentioned his love for the Mojo to me last week.