Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Keys Player Needed For International Contract

DanTheDrummer

Hi,

I'm a drummer putting together a band to play in a 5 star hotel in Asia.

All function material 3 hours x 6 days per week.

Use of all the hotel facilities and a good tax free monthly wage.

I need a keys player who is of a very good standard and who can learn the tunes fairly quickly.

If you have any questions, please email dan@dansdrumlessons.com

Thanks

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply
how hard are the songs? Would you hire me if I was a 19 year old?

"I'm so crazy, I don't know this is impossible! Hoo hoo!" - Daffy Duck

"The good news is that once you start piano you never have to worry about getting laid again. More time to practice!" - MOI

A really good bass player I know did these Chinese gigs for 3 years or so. Shanghai Hilton, Beijing Sheraton etc..

He said it started out as a really good gig, but became really competitive and the last one he did he had to fly himself out and lost a lot of other comps so he doesn't do them anymore.

Regards,

Joe

I am interested. I grew up with standards, polite ( and not so polite ) jazz, I know how to play softly so people can talk over the band easily.

I read meh, but ok.

I have the ability to groove since I play bass as well.

If bass player dies or is kidnapped the way Jack Bauer was in "24", I could sub for him while you look for another pianist !

You don't have ideas, ideas have you

We see the world, not as it is, but as we are. "One mans food is another mans poison". I defend your right to speak hate. Tolerance to a point, not agreement

Which country I will have to check my outstanding warrants.

No worries It is 17 MILLION square miles big!

This gig may involve a LOT of travelling 0_0

You don't have ideas, ideas have you