Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Best Website Hosts 2010

Geoff Grace

I'm done with Apple's MobileMe as a site provider, and I'm looking for a solid performing website host--one that offers 24/7/365 phone and e-mail support, with high bandwidth and storage and 99.99% uptime, for a reasonable price. Obviously, I can research this on the web; but only real customers can tell me if their hosts deliver on their promises. In my opinion, Apple didn't.

I know we've done this subject before, but I don't think we have recently. Please excuse me if I'm wrong.

Thanks in advance for your replies.

Best,

Geoff

My Blue Someday appears on Apple Music | Spotify | YouTube | Amazon

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

As a former web developer, I should be able to tell you, but I can't say. I use a host I think is very good, but his service deteriorated a bit when he took a full time job instead of being a for-hire web developer with a hosting business. Back then, he was very responsive. Now, he usually is, but sometimes he isn't. Sigh. Still, it's good most of the time, but the other reason I don't switch is that it's too much trouble.

I say stay away from GoDaddy. Worst configuration tools I've seen. I feel like they change randomly, and it's a goose hunt to find a feature I just used recently.

What problems have you had with MobileMe? I suspect I know. It's a shame Apple can't keep that as reliable as it should be. I love the Find My iOS device service though.

"I'm so crazy, I don't know this is impossible! Hoo hoo!" - Daffy Duck

"The good news is that once you start piano you never have to worry about getting laid again. More time to practice!" - MOI