Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

K8's vs K10's

BoB335

Hello There and Merry Christmas!

I'm new to this forum and I'm a guitarist. I came to this section in a search for the QSC K8's and K10's of which I see the most talk in this section of the Music Player Network. (I will do more checking through the Guitarist section)

I would like to put together an Acoustic Duo (maybe a trio) with a female vocalist/guitarist. Always a possibility of it being a keyboadist or even a bass.

There are very portable units geared more towards the solo performer talked about on the Acoustic Guitar Forum such as the SoloAmp and he BagAmp as well as the Bose systems. I'm leaning towards a small mixer and a K speaker (either an 8 or a 10. Hoping to find some information here to help me make this decision.)

And again, Merry Christmas!

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Merry Christmas!!! Do a search in this forum on either the K8's or K10s. There are a couple good threads on each.

I actually owned a pair of the K8s and they sounded awesome at low and mid volumes. At higher volumes they sounded a bit stressed....My problem, the band I wanted to use them with never played at low or mid volumes. So I kept the powered EVs

Sx-A360s I was previously using.

But the K8s really sounded very very good. Great clarity and punch for their size. You really need to give them a listen.

Matt

Montage 7, Mojo 61, PC-3, XK-3c Pro, Kronos 88, Hammond SK-1, Motif XF- 7, Hammond SK-2, Roland FR-1, FR-18, Hammond B3 - Blond, Hammond BV -Cherry

Merry Christmas!!! Do a search in this forum on either the K8's or K10s. There are a couple good threads on each.

I actually owned a pair of the K8s and they sounded awesome at low and mid volumes. At higher volumes they sounded a bit stressed....My problem, the band I wanted to use them with never played at low or mid volumes. So I kept the powered EVs

Sx-A360s I was previously using.