Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Guitar Player Magazine Back Issues

dilver

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Well, I have been buying GP for 35 years or so, and never throw them out - move over, Homer and Langley, LOL!

I probably have the issue you are interested in, and might be willing to copy an article or two for you. I can't promise immediate delivery or anything, especially since the magazines are not stacked in any particular order.

I hope this is OK with GP staff - I'm not trying to violate any copyrights or anything like that.

I'm specifically looking for a Gear Review for the Danelectro DC-3. This guitar came out in '98 and was produced through 2001, so the GP issue must be from '98 or '99? If anyone would be willing to scan and send to me, I'd really appreciate it!

Thx!!!!

I have just sorted through all my GP mags and would like to sell my collection. If you would like to buy back issues, let me know which ones you are looking for & I'll see if I have them. I have most of '95, all of '96-'99, all but 1 of 2000 & 2001, all of '02, '03, '04, & Jan-June of '05. I also have several from the 70's & 80's.

Thanks bobm! I've narrowed it down to three issues:

- July 2001 - Bitchin' Bargain Electrics

- December 2001 - 50 Fabulous Gear Deals Under $250

- May 2002 - New Gear 2002

Again, looking for the review of the Danelectro DC3.

Many thanks!!!

dilver,

seems like that your post has helped, hope you find the reviews/issues. I have seen on occasion back issues of Guitar Player on eBay (as well as other guitar magazines) I am a Danelectro Fan myself and used to keep all of my magazines until it got out of control and took the newer ones to give away at a local guitar/gear shop that a friend managed. ?? of interest

I do have (some) original Danelectro guitar and pedal brochures (color) some that fold up real small and cover all the Korean Re-issues and