Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Epiphone G400 vs Epiphone Les Paul Studio

Big Malky

Ok for Xmas, I'm getting a new guitar. Yes I've been playing for a few years but limited budget stops me from getting a decent high end guitar. I've been looking at something around the £250 mark to upgrade from my epiphone Les Paul Special 2 which cost £130 and saw these two guitars.

Epiphone G400 - SG style

Epiphone Les Paul Studio

I have no idea which to choose from and both guitar's reviews are mixed.

Any ideas which one would be better nor an alternative at the same price range for an all round player? I play anything from blues to metal (mostly metal) so something versatile would be nice.

Thanks,

Malky

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Ibanez (and Schecter) seem to have more of the metal players from what I've seen.

With the guitars getting such mixed reviews the best way is to try and find a store that has 5-10 of the models so you can play each one and find the best of the lot. If you do this you'll probably bond with one of them.

Raise your children and spoil your grandchildren. Spoil your children and raise your grandchildren.

Any ideas which one would be better nor an alternative at the same price range for an all round player? I play anything from blues to metal (mostly metal) so something versatile would be nice.