Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Help, analog 8 bus - Mackie MDR

I'm pretty new to recording and I barely understand the basics, so any help would be appreciated. I just got my MDR about a week ago, and I could only afford 4 out of 6 D-sub cables which I hooked up with some difficulty (screws were too long). So I have 24 tape returns and only 8 going into the recorder. I thought I would be able to assign any input to any track on the recorder, ie, be able to record on all 24 tracks with only one cable (max 8 at once). Initially I had the recorder fed from the mixer's channel direct outs (on top) but now I am trying the submaster/tape outs on the back. I guess this is a seperate question: which should I use? I'm so tired I can barely read my own post, hope it makes sense. Thanks! Chris. :confused:

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply