Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Merry Christmas and Who's working today?

Edgar Summers

I wanted to wish everyone here a Merry Christmas. I don't post a whole lot but i sure enjoy coming here when I get a chance. May all of you have good day. Peace on earth-all that stuff... ;)

Since I work in a hospital that of course never closes I wanted to share the pain with anyone else who got tagged to work today. Since i'm going on vacation in three days it's NOT that bad, but still-here I am. So perhaps we all can console each other a bit.

Hang in there all!

"Music should never be harmless."

Robbie Robertson

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm working too, but playing is not really working, is it? ;)

Load-in (in three hours) is another matter .....

My wife and daughter are with her parents this week, and I'm all alone with a bad cold, but my bandmates just dropped off a care package of roast lamb and potatoes, stuffed peppers, some chicken soup, and assorted cookies, so I'm doin' OK for now :)

Hope everybody is warm and safe today.

I'm working too, but playing is not really working, is it? ;)

Hope everybody is warm and safe today.

Not for me either. I played for church last night got to bed late but that's the fun part.

Feel better and have a great day.

"Music should never be harmless."

Robbie Robertson

Yup - I'm here finishing up on graves. Soon I'll pass out for a few hours before seeing a good friend of mine from college. Then I'll sleep some more before coming back to work. I talked to the family and they've pretty much gotten through all the presents they're going to open. But the best part that keeps me all cheery... I got a fruit basket from work. Only they sent it to my home last Friday. How long does warm fruit keep for?

Merry Christamas :sick: