Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

O/T cut myself at work

Bytored

I accidentally cut myself at work yesterday adjusting a coolant line. I dragged my wrist across a boring bar and sliced it long ways from the base of the palm to about an inch onto my wrist! It's a good 2" slice. I though "oh crap, this is going to bleed like a stuck pig" but it didn't bleed a whole lot. just missed a vein luckily by a hair. I can still play I think but haven't tried. It hurts to move it back and forth but in playing position it should be ok.

What can this strange device be?

When I touch it, it gives forth a sound

It's got wires that vibrate, and give music

What can this thing be that I found?

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

No stitches. I will butterfly it and plus I used some stuff called New Skin, It's sort of like crazy glue with antiseptic properties. works good.

Yes it's fretting hand.

Yeah buddy, I was a motorcycle mechanic for over 23 years and so I was in your world a lot..... machining, welding, cutting, lifting heavy things, working around lot's of moving parts that want to rip your head off sometimes when the machine is pissed off.

Please be extra careful from today. It is just a job and not worth it to abuse or damage your body....ESPECIALLY because you are making some other prick rich at the risk of your own well being and health. Slow down.....they are not worth it.

No job is worth that.....I had back surgery because of mine....they are not getting anymore of me....screw them. I now work at my pace and if I want to think about something for a long time because I am unsure how it is going to react or what dangers there are....so be it. I will take my time. If it is too long for them they can replace me....I do not give a shit....my health is more important.