Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

tuner stompbox?

blitzkrieg bop

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I've been using the same Boss TU-12 chromatic tuner for at least 15 years now. And if I haven't managed to kill it yet, it must be pretty tough... It's not a stomp box, but it is accurate and the chromatic function allows me to do alternate tunings. I keep it out of the signal path with a true-bypass A/B box.

I have several Korg's like this one....actually I have the model just before this one...

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Korg-DT10BK-Chromatic-Pedal-Tuner?sku=210072

Don

"There once was a note, Pure and Easy. Playing so free, like a breath rippling by."

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=574296

http://www.myspace.com/imdrs

I'm a TU-2 guy myself, as are most people I know. I think mostly, it's the convienent shape of a Boss pedal that makes the TU-2 more attractive than some of the others, but I've heard folks say the Boss is much more visible on a dark stage or dark bedroom, it's accurate, and it doesn't suck tone. I've noticed all those features, but again, what sold it for me was the versatile and ubiquitous Boss compact pedal size.
Shut up and play.

I use THIS from Planet Waves. Its a good tuner and very happy with it. Funny thing is I hardly ever have to use it because my guitar stays in tune so frigging well :cool:

What can this strange device be?

When I touch it, it gives forth a sound

It's got wires that vibrate, and give music

What can this thing be that I found?

I used to use the Boss TU-12 with a volume pedal to mute my sound when I tuned. I just switched to the TU-2. It's brighter, it powers my pedals, it mutes my sound when I step on it, and I eliminated the volume pedal and about 4 feet of cable!

Ernie Ball volume pedals have a tune out jack that I think keeps the tuner off your chain...