Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Bass Tablature For Michael Mcdonald Songs [Help]

bobbytheone

Ok i'll start off by introducing myself,

my name is bobby i'm a 18 year old music student from newcastle england. I'm a bassist although i dabble with other instruments, as much as my playing isn't half bad i am very bad at attempting to learn songs from ear, (teaching yourself from tablature isn't the ideal way you should learn bass or any instrument) i would love to be able to play these songs with fellow students although i can't work it out so at the risk of being ridiculed i am asking if anyone would have the bass tablature to the following songs

I Heard It Through The Grapevine - Michael Mcdonald

Aint No Mountain High Enough - Michael Mcdonald

Thank you

Bobby

www.myspace.com/bobbytheone

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Bobby, Welcome to the Forum. I was interested in your post stating that you would like to play without the aid of Tabs. I think that is great and the sooner you start the better. On the songs mentioned, why can't you work it out by yourself? Do you have the CD's of these songs? Are you having trouble hearing the bassline?

Rocky

"Democracy is two wolves and a lamb, voting on what to eat for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb, contesting the vote."

Benjamin Franklin

i am just useless at identifying the note or notes being played, it's always been something i'v found tricky

i looked at the song and tried to have abit of a go at it, i'v just started recovering from glandular fever so i'm abit exhausted and most of the time tired so i can't really sit and put my mind to it at the minute

but yeah i'v always had trouble identifying notes etc etc

Bobby

i guess thats the way i'll have to do it

me and a few friends from college are going to start a motown style band it's what all the oldies want around here in the pubs and clubs lol