Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Looking to upload my music

Daegal

Hey everyone, I'm a musician, and I'm looking for all the sites that I can upload my music for free on. I already have myspace, garageband, purevolume, broadjam, but want to find others. I figure that I should have my music up on all of them.

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I figure that I should have my music up on all of them.
I know some folks just like to upload their music creations even if they are not really looking to "sell/promote" towards anything major.

But for those of you that are uploading your music to all the different online outlets for the specific purpose of selling/promoting for a shot at something major...

...what kind of action have you gotten out of it so far?

I don't mean just how many people visit/download your music for free...

...but rather, have you gotten any "real" bites from the music industry?

I'm talking about something/anything that's allowed you music to move up to a "higher level" of distribution...

...as in, youre making some real $$$ back out of it alland/or the real possibility of doing it soon. (Not just your hopes/wishes...but actual music industry interest/action.)

miroslav - miroslavmusic.com

"Just because it happened to you, it doesn't mean it's important."

Miro,

Suppose I'm talking (or corrseponding) with somebody who might want me to write or produce something for them. They want a sample, I can point them right to the website. No disc to mail, no wait three days

Suppose I'm playing a gig and I run out of merchandise :o Point 'em to the website.

It's part of a plan, not the entire plan.

That's all cool Bill...and I do see the benefit of using uploads for those purposes. :thu:

But when the original poster stated, "I figure that I should have my music up on all of them." it implies more of a focus toward actual selling/promoting of one's music.

dont you think?