Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Looking for guitar around $550

reggiewolf

Im looking for a guitar, Im a beginner. Im looking to play hard rock like seether, breaking bengamin, godsmack and other stuff like that. I'm looking to spend around $550.00 less would be better. I have been looking at Schecter guitars they are around my price range and all of the reviews on them are good. Im just not sure what model to get. Any advise would be appriciated.

Thanks

• Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Soundwise and pretty much any otherwise the Godins are better but, if the image thing has to be there you probably need to look at Schecter or Ibanez. Washburn is also a possibility, have a look at the X50 PRO at Musicians Friend.

Same old surprises, brand new cliches-

Skipsounds on Soundclick:

www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandid=602491

I've got a Schecter PT Blackjack I'd be willing to let go - Seymour Duncan JB (bridge) and 59 (neck). You'd get it at a price where you could put in any pickup you wanted, though my son says it growls so much better than his Fender Blackout with Seymour Duncan 59 bridge and Pearly Gates neck. email me if you're interested.
Raise your children and spoil your grandchildren. Spoil your children and raise your grandchildren.

Originally posted by reggiewolf:

Im going to have to get an amp too. what would you recommend?