Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

What Type of Music Do you guys like playing?

Shred Till I Die

Hey guys,

Since I'm slightly new here, let me ask, What is everybody's favourite type of Music Genre? You can name me a couple if you can't sum it all up in one genre. And also, How many years have you been playing?

Just a few questions, to get the feel of the people I will be discussing music for some time.. :P

Well for me, I like Metal (Esp. Melodic Deathmetal and Metalcore), Hardcore and Emo (Stuff like Fear From the March of Flames and From Autumn to ashes) and some Acoustic(More of Emo acoustic or songs made by Metalbands).

Well I like all types of music, but these are the type of music I enjoy playing the most.

I've been playing for 2-3 years, since I was 12, and I am 15 this year..

-Shred Till I Die-

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I really have no idea.

I like millions of things and am always trying to understand what the hell I am trying to do.

One time I realized that even though I own only one of his records, I have been really influenced by JJ Cale. Or maybe that's just my imagination and delusions of grandeur.

I suppose I like things on an individual basis: I might like one album by a band and hate the rest or maybe I'll like something competely irrelevant, such as maybe the cute piano track on one song or something.

I really have no idea what I like, and that's a pain in the ass.