Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Number of frets and scale length?

hamburglar

Hello all... some of you probably get tired of questions like this but review sites were offering me no help.. I may be looking to add a guitar to my arsenal and I was considering a faded V or a fender showmaster.. my quesion deals with the scale length and frets of the fender.. it has more frets and a longer scale so I was wondering how that affects the tone if at all.. Im still a bit new at all this so I would appreciate the help...

and of course any impressions of these two guitars is always welcome or if you have any suggestions on guitars with I guess "hotter" sounding pickups.. Im planning on trying them both if they are available in my area, however, the showmaster is at the very top of my price range at $629...

Eat a Peach for Peace..........

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Originally posted by hamburglar:

Hello all... some of you probably get tired of questions like this but review sites were offering me no help.. I may be looking to add a guitar to my arsenal and I was considering a faded V or a fender showmaster.. my quesion deals with the scale length and frets of the fender.. it has more frets and a longer scale so I was wondering how that affects the tone if at all.. Im still a bit new at all this so I would appreciate the help...

and of course any impressions of these two guitars is always welcome or if you have any suggestions on guitars with I guess "hotter" sounding pickups.. Im planning on trying them both if they are available in my area, however, the showmaster is at the very top of my price range at $629...