Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

I'm new

Connally

Hello all,

I am brand spankin' new to this board, well to any guitar forum for that matter, and i just wanted to say hello to everyone. I am 23 and extremely uneducated to the guitar. I've been playing for about 10 years. I'm still not that good, I've never had lessons or read any material that I have been able to remember. Now with that aside, I have a about a billion and a half questions, most of which are about recording.

My gear is as follows...

line 6 pod xt pro

esp ltd deluxe h-1000

fender doublw fat strat with DiMarzio pick ups

peavey 5150 combo

bbe sonic maximizer

My questions will come later, as for now, hello and nice to meet you all.

Dallas

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Welcome Connelly. :thu:

You know, anybody that knows anything about anything knows that nobody knows everything about everything. So keep learning and make it fun. Cause no fun = sucks.

bbach

Beauty is in the eye of the beer holder.

Aloha Connally! Being a question asker myself, I can tell you you've come to the right place - everyone here is great and really knowledgeable.

I'm also curious - what's your experience been with the sonic maximizer? I actually have one too that I love and wouldn't play without but I seldom hear people singing their praises... Am I alone in my love of BBE?

(oh, and damn 'Zan - great avatar!)

Go that way really fast.  If something gets in your way, turn.

Originally posted by TimEm:

Aloha Connally! Being a question asker myself, I can tell you you've come to the right place - everyone here is great and really knowledgeable.

I'm also curious - what's your experience been with the sonic maximizer? I actually have one too that I love and wouldn't play without but I seldom hear people singing their praises... Am I alone in my love of BBE?

I have the BBE Sonic Stomp, love it with acoustic stuff....