Music Player Network

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
cubase and g4 #955780 03/26/01 01:21 PM
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 56
B
bondsong Offline OP
Senior Member
OP Offline
Senior Member
B
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 56
Is anyone successfully using a Mac G4 and Cubase to record MIDI data and audio data with lots of plugins and VST instruments doing lots of editing to both the audio and the MIDI and not having any problems? In other words are you using Cubase to its fullest extent on a G4 without crashes and incompatabilities?

If so, I would love to hear about your set-up and also what kind of performance you are getting.

Frank

Re: cubase and g4 #955781 02/13/02 01:29 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 10,819
nursers Offline
10k Club
Offline
10k Club
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 10,819
I find Cubase 5 works fine for me in OS 9.1, with plugins (including rocket plugin). Find it quite stable.

David


Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3