Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

dp2.72 help

so me being a slo-tools le guy, i have probs with dp. i figured out how to import files into dp via the sounbite window, and have a 19 track mix imported from pro tools (rrr-that was hard!) 1. i am still learning dp, but i like how you can define your own amount of voices, mono and stereo, and how you can have (it seems) as many as you want! (unlike protools le) 2. i imported my protools mix into the soundbite window, but had to drag each track over one-at-a-time to the tracks window. i could not find a way to grab them all at the same time. is there a way i am overlooking? 3. i still cant seem to make the tracks in the tracks window bigger than they are. i also cannot find a way to identify what the name of the soundfile is unless i go into the track edit window and scroll over the track (?) 4. if i change the location of a track in the tracks window, it does not change the location of the channel strip in the mix window. i find this hard to work with. 5. most importantly, i find i get distortion when i have a lot of tracks. the signal from my am3 card comes out clean, as well as each track, but altogether they get a little fuzzy. this is from the same material as from protools. is this common in dp, or am i missing something? like i said, i am NEW to dp, have only 20hours or so working with it. i like the freedom i get inside the app. i like the pluggo plugins- they are neat. dp does not seem more efficient than pt like i had hoped, and bogs down even worse than pt does when i get about 20+tracks going - but i seem to be able to have "virtual tracks" like the old PT. any advice from you DP oldtimers to an old PT guy? i just want to learn.

• Replies 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply