Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Is the free Sonik synth 2 available?

MIDIdiot

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 4 weeks later...

Well... good things come to those that are patient! Whew. As I said I would do, I am posting within days of the special free version for Keyboard magazine's availability. I put some extra bonus sounds in there for you guys so it does even more than just the riffs in the article. I think it will be a lot of fun!

The full box version should be done before the end of this month too! So, if you are into synth workstation sounds, vintage flavors, ethereal pads galore and this sort of thing then... boy do we have some good stuff for you!

I'll post again when it is up this week.

sounds exciting indeed! What's the quickest way for immediate gratification for me, seeing as I have never used soft synth before. I have no supportive requirements on my PC (that I know of) other than a cheap sound card. So what else will I need to get some music out of the soon to be available sonik synth II application?

Originally posted by InTheDark:

sounds exciting indeed! What's the quickest way for immediate gratification for me, seeing as I have never used soft synth before. I have no supportive requirements on my PC (that I know of) other than a cheap sound card. So what else will I need to get some music out of the soon to be available sonik synth II application?

All you need is a host such as Cubase or... an option for free is to download something like "Chainer" which allows you to load up multiple virtual instrument plug-ins such as Sonik Synth 2. It works fine in demo mode and it is free (or you can pay for the full version which isn't much anyway). You can get that from here: www.xlutop.com

By the way... that keyboard magazine link? You might want to click it a few times late tomorrow just in case something is there... ;)

Originally posted by jackpine: