Music Player Network

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
how do you monitor what you "insert" on soundcraft ghost? #512582 04/21/04 01:51 AM
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 156
S
sadworld Offline OP
Senior Member
OP Offline
Senior Member
S
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 156
i've read and dicked around for hours now and i can't figure out how to monitor the compressor i have inserted into a channel... compressor has signal and the track is playing fine but what ever i do to the compressor there is no sonic difference.... the lights on the comp do all the right things like the board just won't monitor the insert, help?

Re: how do you monitor what you "insert" on soundcraft ghost? #512583 04/21/04 10:27 AM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 263
F
Frost Offline
Senior Member
Offline
Senior Member
F
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 263
Do you have the insert cables wired correctly, the TRS insert is backward of how most people expect it. Its Ring send, tip return, sleeve ground. Opposite mackie.
Frost

Re: how do you monitor what you "insert" on soundcraft ghost? #512584 04/21/04 10:28 AM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 263
F
Frost Offline
Senior Member
Offline
Senior Member
F
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 263
Do you have the insert cables wired correctly, the TRS insert is backward of how most people expect it. Its Ring send, tip return, sleeve ground. Opposite mackie.
Frost

Re: how do you monitor what you "insert" on soundcraft ghost? #512585 04/21/04 12:39 PM
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 156
S
sadworld Offline OP
Senior Member
OP Offline
Senior Member
S
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 156
wow, i think you nailed it... they were wired for my old mackie. it's getting signal like it should though. that throws me off.... thanks, matt.


Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3