Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Question about PhotoShop Elements & Premier

I'm using an old copy of Elements (version 12) that came with a computer as an option a long time ago.

I'm thinking about upgrading.

1) Would you buy it Here?

2) What would Premier give me that the basic won't.

I'm really new at editing pictures, so I'm suffering from information overload.

Thanks,

Notes

Bob "Notes" Norton

Owner, Norton Music http://www.nortonmusic.com

Style and Fake disks for Band-in-a-Box

The Sophisticats http://www.s-cats.com >^. .^< >^. .^<

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Notes, I like Photoshop Elements a great deal, the last version I've really used was 2018. I bought and installed the latest version - the one you are looking at now. I got the bundle with Premiere included.

I'm told the new version of Photoshop adds some new features based on AI (artificial intelligence), but you don't have to use those features if you don't want to and they haven't taken any tools away.

Premiere is a separate program for producing videos. It can work with video footage, still images and music tracks to produce a show if you like - slide show, movie, short feature etc.

I've been meaning to learn it but haven't. I've also heard that all the cool kids are using DiVinci Resolve for their budget movie software, which is free.

I honestly don't know enough about Premiere or Resolve to give you a breakdown. I tend to prefer software that is easy to learn but that means different things to different people.

Hopefully others will chime in.

Cheers, Kuru

It took a chunk of my life to get here and I am still not sure where "here" is.

Thanks. I think I'm going for the premiere plus elements before the jack the price back up.

The combination is only $99.99 here

Notes