Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Crackling triggering iOS apps from my YC61?

Hi,

I have bought a couple of apps today to use with the built in audio interface of my YC61 but I'm getting a crackling noise? The apps that I'm trying are the Ravenscroft 275, GSI VB3m and IK iGrand. I've tried these on both my iPad mini4 and my iPhone 7 but have the same crackling noise!

I'm brand new to using apps via a keyboard so am not sure if there are certain settings I need to do? Any suggestions as to why I'm getting the crackling noise?

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Thanks I wasn"t aware of this.

Bizarrely I tried Ravenscroft this morning and it worked perfectly for over 1/2 half then it started getting crackles? I seem to be getting the crackling at different random times? Sometimes it"s works great for a while and then other times it crackles early on!? It is worse with VB3m despite this using noticeably less cpu?

Sometimes it"s works great for a while and then other times it crackles early on!?

Was the charger plugged in? If not, it's possible that performance may degrade as the battery level drops...?

Maybe this is the best place for a shameless plug! Our now not-so-new new video at https://youtu.be/3ZRC3b4p4EI is a 40 minute adaptation of T. S. Eliot's "Prufrock" - check it out! And hopefully I'll have something new here this year. ;-)

Ok I tried both my iPad Mini 4 and iPhone 7 fully charged with the charger plugged in and am still getting crackling when trying to play VB3m and the Ravenscroft 275 through the built in audio interface of my YC61.

Should I be changing any other settings on my iPad? I"m pretty new to using my iOS devices as sound modules.