Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

OT - Quick Tech rant

My wireless printer stop recognizing my router. I easily found the original documentation and CDs, but as usual I was out of practice trying to get it to work. Also, when I got to last step and it was wrong, there was no back button. Then I had to re-initialize printer. I do not have temperament for IT. After many give ups I tried again after lunch and finally got it fixed. :taz:

AvantGrand N2 | ES520 | Gallien-Krueger MK & MP | https://soundcloud.com/pete36251

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I work in IT but don't have any patience with devices like OS drivers and particularly printers (I work with databases). I have yet to encounter a home printer that hasn't been a royal pain in one way or another. Thankfully the need to print is rapidly going away and I for one won't miss it in the slightest. My wife's business still keeps a lot of paperwork but only because she hasn't made the (large) effort to scan everything in. More and more companies, even those that need to keep records for years, are going paperless.

As an IT guy, I must tell you a secret that we usually to try to keep within ourself: have ever asked yourself why IT do not work, it is buggy, user unfriendly, and in general, carefully avoid to make people autonomous ?

It is very simple: if IT was like that, perfect, easy to use, without any specific competences, without bugs, *WE* wouldn't have a job anymore. No way :)

Maurizio

Nord Wave 2, Nord Electro 6D 61,, Rameau upright,  Hammond Pro44H Melodica.

Too many Arturia, NI and AAS plugins

http://www.barbogio.org/