Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
But who is number 1 ? ...
MP Hall of Fame Member
OP Offline
But who is number 1 ? ...
MP Hall of Fame Member
I relate this only to report, not to express an opinion. But someone on change.org has started a petition for GearSlutz to change their name on the grounds that it’s misogynistic and less than inclusive. The thing is getting legs.

https://all.change.org/p/gearslutz-gearslutz-please-change-your-name

Nice to have a clear, descriptive, and totally uncontroversial name like “Music Player,” innit? 😎

SF

Last edited by Stephen Fortner; 01/16/21 02:39 AM.

"I'm just a confused musician who got sidetracked into this damned word business..." -Hunter S. Thompson

Stephen Fortner
Principal, Fortner Media
Senior Editor, Music Player Network
Former Editor in Chief, Keyboard Magazine

4 members like this: Mark Schmieder, Joe Muscara, Marzzz, Dave Bryce
Sound, Studio, and Stage Island
MPN Advisory Board
10k Club
MPN Advisory Board
10k Club
Originally Posted by Stephen Fortner
Nice to have a clear, descriptive, and totally uncontroversial name like “Music Player,” innit? 😎

indeed cheers

nopity
2 members like this: Mark Schmieder, Dave Bryce
MPN Advisory Board
MP Hall of Fame Member
MPN Advisory Board
MP Hall of Fame Member
Wait until they land on "muff wiggler"

B
B
men can be sluts too, it is not gender specific so how can it be misogynistic ?

the petitioner is uneducated,not our fault lol

MP Hall of Fame Member
MP Hall of Fame Member
Good.

Eric
Website
Rhodes Mk 1 Stage 73; Roland FP-4, Juno-106; Nord Stage 3C; Studiologic Sledge; DSI Mopho KB; Moog Minitaur; Stuff
2 members like this: Mark Schmieder, Joe Muscara
MPN Advisory Board
Gold Member
MPN Advisory Board
Gold Member
I'm old enough to accept the name in the spirit in which it was created. I think there are better changes that could be made to the forum to make it more civilized in ways other than language, but that's not going to happen.

Gold Member
Gold Member