Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

YAMAHA

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I have had a number of salesmen steer me towards Yamaha, even though I was never really enamored with them. It"s that since the DX-7 onwards. The design hasn"t changed much. From the SY line, the Motif, Montage MO. Then there was the S-Series of keyboards. Oh sure, they, had the AN1X the CS1x CS2X and CS6X, plus the VL-7. Plus a few that fell by the wayside. The V-50 and EX5 and 7. Although the released the Reface series similar to the Boutiques from Roland. But I haven"t really seen anything that made me go WOW! That"s a synth!

Then again, they are designed for the gigging musician.

As a multi track song writer, I find the MODX to be an exciting partner.

I am new to it, but I would guess many songs were inspired, composed on a Motif [ SEQ}, then finished off in a DAW or in a expensive recording studio.

Why fit in, when you were born to stand out ?

My Soundcloud with many originals:

[70's Songwriter]

I think after owning the S-80, S90 and S90 XS I can say that they are pretty consistent. Their high end pianos are even getting a lot of acceptance in the classical world a tuner was telling me.

"Danny, ci manchi a tutti. La E-Street Band non e' la stessa senza di te. Riposa in pace, fratello"

noblevibes.com