Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Yamaha YC61 Announced

Go directly to "Yamaha YC61 Basic & Artist Sound Set". UJIIE is the man. Fifteen seconds of that guy from Andertons and I was screaming and swearing at the screen.

ICYMI UJIIE and YC61 at NAMM 2020:

All the best -- pj

I"m liking the YC61 a lot. Pianos, synths, strings, and brass all sound very good. I"m not loving the B3: sounds too digital / not warm. It"s better than the 6D B3 though. The YC61 looks like the most promising all-in-one for my needs. I can upgrade the B3 using my HX3 Expander Module. The B-3X iPad app might be an easy B3 upgrade as well. I"ve only played with it for about 20 minutes so far but thought it sounded very good.

ciao :laugh:

thanks for linking one of my videos!

as someone remember, I mainly go for the rock sound...

so no clean sound in my videos :laugh:

(also... I'm NOT a musician!)

just for completeness of information, here the sound of model H2 (first linked video was with H1):

the 3 modeled tonewheels sound really different one each other... and each make the leslie sim and the saturation sounding in very different way.

so here a detailed (= NERD) comparison of how the different models sound and how the two leslie sims sound depending on the selected model.

(I focused on H1 and H2 organ models):

same detailed video with all other sounds coming soon in this dedicated playlist:

take care, stay safe :wave:

Marco

What I like about this setup:

1) 110 keys and under 25 lbs total

2) keybeds very close together

3) keys are all same shrunk Yamaha size, so no recalibrating moving one to the other keyboard

4) stand is light and needs no assembly

Nice setup. I was going to respond more, but didn't want to derail this thread, so will start a new one for that.

Back to the earlier topic of how this compares to the Electro... one other point in the Yamaha's favor, it supports half-pedaling, the Nord doesn't. For those keeping score. ;-)