Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Ken Lee Sees the Future!

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

June 2021 - Flesh eating bacteria evolves into bilaterally symetrical quadrapeds and actively seeks out flesh.

July 2021 - Modern lightbulbs no longer make you orange, they make you puke blood, and raisins.

August 2021 - All plant life mutates and converts oxygen to carbon.

September 2021 - All female creatures go into labor on Labor Day, their spawn are enormous ticks.

It took a chunk of my life to get here and I am still not sure where "here" is.

Apologies for my very late response!

You think working at home gives you extra time. And that's sort of correct for me. But work has kept me really busy.

Also, though, nature abhors a vacuum. The universe apparently thought I had slightly too much time, so out from the heavens plopped a little side gig: I am now an author for Photofocus. They have tons of articles, blogs, podcasts and more on photography education and inspiration. They saw a number of my posts in Facebook and Flickr, and contacted me about two and a half weeks ago, apparently liking my night photography and the way I wrote the captions. Now, I am on their team of authors.

This is the second time posting night photos on Facebook has resulted in something. The first time, not so long ago, resulted in a book publishing deal for my night photography of abandoned things. So hey, Facebook does have some virtues. Well, it does for me, anyway, with this and making some really great friends there.

Now, whether I can do this with impending invasions from underground crab people and apes on horseback remains to be seen. May we fare well in this!

Sadly, late May - early June 2020 turns out to be massive protests, accompanied by looting and arson, with the pandemic still in full swing.