Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

How long would you wait?

I could probably be 100 yards away from this guitar player and still hear him clearly. :rolleyes:

Lateny at 100 yards is untenable.

A billion years ago I took my new wireless setup to a friend's house, he had a 160 watt SS Peavey amp with a pair of Black Widow 12" in it. LOUDER than LOUD!!!!

So we turned it up a bit and I started playing and walking down the road. Didn't have to go very far before delay set in.

10'-15' should be no problem.

We are planning a backyard deck on the beach session soon. Just 4 of us and it's a huge deck with access through the side yard.

BYOBFAWEYW Bring your own beverage, food and whatever else you want. We'll be right on the shore of the Salish Sea, a beautiful place with wonderful air.

I am looking forward to it, I miss playing with my brothers in music!

It took a chunk of my life to get here and I am still not sure where "here" is.

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

And CEB look after yourself.

Being more of a lurker on here than poster for 15 years both you ....CEB and Joe are contributers on here i often read. Yeah fair dinkum. You hardly know me but i know you guys.

If you think about it you give pleasure and knowledge to more people than the data here shows.

If i was American id say "we're rooting for you"

But if i said that in Australia theyd think it was an orgy.

Hee hee. Ah the colloquialism of words eh!

Hope that gives you a laugh?

Stay positive. And joke/laugh your way thru it. Its helped me thru pneumonia and the more sedate damaged lung years.

This is gonna sound weird but hey i probably am weird but having had this lung problem for 20 years the way i coped with it was to treat it like its your badge of honour.