Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

CV control of synths from Logic Pro X

I'm curious if anyone is using Logic Pro X and a DC coupled audio interface to control their CV synths. I know there's software from Expert Sleepers, and MP3244 from Dialog Audio, and Volta from MOTU that can all generate the signals, but I was hoping for some firsthand experience with any of these (or other solutions I don't know about).

thanks!

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Are you asking only about Audio interfaces that double as CV outputs, or also dedicated MIDI-CV?

I've been using a Kenton Pro 2000 for many years. Easy to calibrate and scale, does both V/oct and V/Hz, and has been rock-solid.

One key to flexibility is to have all outputs and inputs, CV and audio, routed to a patchbay. Any audio signal is also a control voltage, and routing the aux send from a kick drum to the filter cutoff of a resonant four-pole or the pitch CV of an oscillator can be weird at least, bestial at best.

"The Angels of Libra are in the European vanguard of the [retro soul] movement" (Bill Buckley, Soul and Jazz and Funk)

The Drawbars | off jazz organ trio