Music Player Network
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Line 6 Spider III tuner calibration
#3035286 03/27/20 12:43 AM
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 21,068
Likes: 49
4x KCFFL Champ
20k Club
OP Offline
4x KCFFL Champ
20k Club
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 21,068
Likes: 49
Hi, guys -

My buddy gave me a Line 6 Spider III. I have no problem moving around on it...but the tuner calibration seems to be off a bit. Is there a way to calibrate it?

I did perform a factory reset - didn't help. idk

dB

GP Island
Re: Line 6 Spider III tuner calibration
Dave Bryce #3035288 03/27/20 01:22 AM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 5,409
MP Hall of Fame Member
Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 5,409
I searched for a computer editor for that amp but it does not seem to be available, try the Spider III manual from Line 6

https://line6.com/data/l/0a06000f16.../pdf/Spider_III_1530HD75_User_Manual.pdf


dbm
If it sounds good, it is good !!
http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=143231&content=music
Harvey Cedars is my stage name on Soundclick
Re: Line 6 Spider III tuner calibration
Dave Bryce #3035351 03/27/20 02:54 PM
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 21,068
Likes: 49
4x KCFFL Champ
20k Club
OP Offline
4x KCFFL Champ
20k Club
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 21,068
Likes: 49
I did. Couldn't find beans. idk

dB

Re: Line 6 Spider III tuner calibration
Dave Bryce #3035355 03/27/20 03:20 PM
Joined: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,122
Likes: 10
Platinum Member
Online Content
Platinum Member
Joined: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,122
Likes: 10
I have no idea.

My band all use the Boss TU-10 clip on.
It's sturdy, battery life is really good and most important - the display changes to a readable black on gray background in bright sunlight.
You can't read most tuners in bright sunlight at all.
Go to a darker place and it lights up with a different display.
That is one of those little things that mean a lot.


There is never enough time to be in a hurry...

Link Copied to Clipboard
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4