Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Hammond B-3X for IPad

BTW: there is a free PC/Mac demo version which runs for 10 days without restrictions.

Nice! Even though I'd want the ipad version, knowing they sound the same I'll give this a shot. I do wish I could know if my gen4 ipad could handle it...

BTW: there is a free PC/Mac demo version which runs for 10 days without restrictions.

Nice! Even though I'd want the ipad version, knowing they sound the same I'll give this a shot. I do wish I could know if my gen4 ipad could handle it...

Mine can . iPad mini 4 upgraded to the latest iOS as of January. There were problems before the app was upgraded. Now it works good.

FunMachine.

I couldn't jibe with Galileo. The "out of the box" sound was not likeable to me, and the tweaking I did didn't change that much. It just wasn't fun.

B3-X was fun from the moment I started playing. Tweaking parameters is a total gas. It's all sweet spot, which is of course how any clone should be. But with Galileo I never found any sweet spot. I used it when there was no alternative. By contrast I could leave my Mojo at home and use the B3-X and not feel cheated. At least that's my feeling after one day with it. Haven't used it in a band context yet.

I do think the Mojo 61 sounds somewhat better. C/V and percussion were the first things to jump out at me as being better on the Mojo. But it's a much closer comparison than I expected.

I have a stupid question though. My music apps are Korg Module Pro and B3-X. The Module only plays when it's on the screen. However, B3-X is engaged all the time. I had to create a preset with all drawbars in just so I could play Module without hearing B3-X. I feel I must be missing something obvious, like an "on-off" switch somewhere. Didn't see anything like that in the manual. I'm not integrating these apps into any larger platform, just using them on their own.