Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

My next music purchase: a house

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Maybe it's OT, but honestly, a space where we can play music to our heart's content is one of the reasons we want to do it. Wish us luck. If all goes according to plan, we're putting in an offer tonight. I'm all aflutter.

If we get it, I promise I will use this thread to share studio photos (of course there's a studio space), and a picture of the spot where my wife suggested we one day put a baby grand piano. :keys2:

I've lived in a number of apartments in Northern and Southern California and owning an acoustic upright has brought many cops to my door over the years. Aside from a few speeding tickets here and there, %95 of my law enforcement encounters are piano related! Once I graduated, I was able to buy my very first house. My first priority was a house that would let me be a musician without having to worry about noise complaints. Buying the right house either solves that problem, or gives you a number of opportunities to come up with a solution. At least that's how it's been for me, myself and Chico the dog.

Samual, I'm rooting for you and hopefully we'll hear some good news soon.

www.youtube.com/c/InTheMixReviews

I built a 2300 sq.ft. studio on the lot next to my house - I had to call it a "guest house" to get it past the county permit office.

That's a huge guest house. ;) I recently converted my 2 car garage. It's almost done. I just have to clean up the mess. Inspections kills a lot of time in Arcadia/Pasadena. Not sure how bad it is in other places. I thought about doing a guest house but due to the size of my back yard, they would only grant a permit for a 'shed'.

www.youtube.com/c/InTheMixReviews