Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

What's your wah pedal?

Do you have one of those, surfergirl?

Still gonna fix the Killer Wail too.

Good; best of luck with that!

Ask yourself- What Would Ren and Stimpy Do?

~ Caevan James-Michael Miller-O'Shite ~

_ ___ _ Leprechaun, Esquire _ ___ _

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Do you have one of those, surfergirl?

Still gonna fix the Killer Wail too.

Good; best of luck with that!

No, I just loved the art work. I just started playing around with my cry baby, and deciding if I even want to use one yet. I'm having trouble with my timing, which is usually not an issue with me. If I do get another wah, it would be on my list. I don't want to buy something just because I like the looks, but all things equal this would be my choice. I don't mind paying a little more for something I like the looks of.

Jenny S.

My last Dunlop wah pedal was killed at a gig long ago when some MMA fighters were in town and decided to start throwing 300 lbs. oak tables around the room for fun, one landing on my wah and literally bending the metal shell.

Just as well, Voodoo Chile is too trendy now and I don't play in cover bands anymore. I'd prefer a Vox 845 or Teese if it was free.

Guitar Lessons in Augusta Georgia: www.chipmcdonald.com

Eccentric blog: https://chipmcdonaldblog.blogspot.com/

/ "big ass windbag" - Bruce Swedien

I went to Fulltone about a decade ago after too many others crapped out on me, or didn't have good ergonomics, travel range, or grip. I also like how Fulltone's has a three-way switch for emulating the three most popular wah brands of yore. But I have some almost-wah pedals too (probably all from Fulltone), such as the one that Hendrix used.

Eugenio Upright, 60th Anniversary P-Bass, USA Geddy Lee J-Bass, Yamaha BBP35, D'angelico SS Bari, EXL1,