Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Eastwood Guitars

jimmac

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

There are lots of decent semi-holloew guitars on the market.

It's nice to actually play the one you are interested in, regardless of brand or country of origin.

I've been considering pickup one up, I only paid $400 for my Gibson ES-335 Studio but that was 1988 and is now an Epiphone level price.

I am hesitant to gig with it, as a guitar tech I've glued my share of Gibson headstocks and this one is still intact.

And, I've played some nice Epiphones, Samick, Hamer, etc. So shop around, especially check your local craiglists.

It took a chunk of my life to get here and I am still not sure where "here" is.

Thanks for the feed back. My friend was looking at one and neither of us had any knowledge about their reputation. I am thinking about a hollow body electric but just starting. First one I want to handle is an Epi Joe Pass model but I may wait until Sweetwater has their big open house this spring/summer and try to get there for a day. I was there once and impressed. Jim

Thanks for the feed back. My friend was looking at one and neither of us had any knowledge about their reputation. I am thinking about a hollow body electric but just starting. First one I want to handle is an Epi Joe Pass model but I may wait until Sweetwater has their big open house this spring/summer and try to get there for a day. I was there once and impressed. Jim

Sweetwater has been a consistently great vendor, I am a happy customer.

Hollowbodys are another animal entirely but there are lots around. The Epiphone line is certainly worth considering, their affiliation with Gibson puts the in a sweet spot for hollowbodies.