Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Introductions?

• 1 month later...

Hello,

Newb here. I'm just a hobby musician. Current gear is:

Novation Launchkey Controller

VSTs:

Arturia Vcollection 6

MTron Pro

Acoustic Samples B5

VB3 II

IK Multimedia Amplitube Leslie Collection

Moog Minitaur with studiologic pedals

Ummm that's it! - so lots of software stuff.....

I'll be listening mostly, as I'm not really an expert on anything!

• 2 weeks later...

Hi everyone!

I'm Pawel from Poland. I'm pianist/keyboardist, but not really classical.

I'm mainly interested in digital pianos and stage pianos when reading forums. Also workstations.

I'm of keen on key actions and their behaviour.

Current gear listed in my signature.

Yamaha P-515, Korg SV-2 73, Kurzweil PC4-7

• 2 weeks later...

One of my friends pointed out this forum to me, so I decided to join the fun.

I am Mike and live about 10 miles from Liverpool in the UK.

I am a collector at heart, having been collecting magazines since a teenager, but more recently, collecting synths. My first magazine was a Practical Electronics (UK), which just happened to have the PE Sound Synthesiser as one of its projects, so synths have been an interest since the start. I even tried to build a PE Minisonic in 1974.

My magazine collection is now approaching 16,000 unique issues and my synth collection has also grown. I am also a major contributor to the mu:zines website. If you haven"t found this site yet, go and enjoy looking at loads of electronic music mags, including a complete set of Polyphony that we added last year.

Now for a bit of a synth list in no particular order. SCI Sixtrax, ARP Quartet, Ensoniq ESQ1, Roland D50, Roland JD800, Novation Ultranova, Korg MS20, Yamaha DX7 IIFD, DX5, TX816, QX1, KX88, CX5M, EX5R, Powertran Transcendant 2000, Transcendant Polysynth, Oberheim Matrix 6R, PE Minisonic 2.