Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Viscount Legend '70s

Viscount was already teasing a new instrument on Facebook, but now posted a more detailed picture. It's called the Legend '70s. Hope for a Rhodes clone!

(P.S. can't link to the picture, Facebook et Al)

Trumpet player by trade, but fell in love with keys too.

• Replies 133
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I don't have Facebook, but would be happy if it were a 70's era tonewheel from the final days of the original Hammond organ co. They currently give me the choices of a '56 and '59 B3, '62 and '66 C3, '36 BC, and some 60's era A100s.

Yamaha U1 Upright, Roland Fantom 8, Nord Stage 4 HA73, Nord Wave 2, Korg Nautilus 73, Viscount Legend Live, Lots of Mainstage/VST Libraries

Wow, I didn't know they're still in business! They've had some innovative products over the years.

Eugenio Upright, 60th Anniversary P-Bass, USA Geddy Lee J-Bass, Yamaha BBP35, D'angelico SS Bari, EXL1,

Select Strat, 70th Anniversary Esquire, LP 57, Eastman T486, T64, Ibanez PM2, Hammond XK4, Moog Voyager

Wow, I didn't know they're still in business! They've had some innovative products over the years.

Yes, they are, primarily in classic organs and Hammond clones.

I agree that the pic looked like an EP focussed board. Would be cool to see and hear the final product. Could be a Crunar Seven or Korg SV-1 competitor.

Viscount in Italy has a relationship with the developers of acoustic modeling software that is the basis of the Physis Piano.

Pianoteq, Lounge Lizard, GSI and others have shown you can successfully model the electro mechanical instruments as well. Maybe this is growth from the Physis people dabbling in EPs?

Yamaha CP88, Casio PX-560

It looks like they are putting this head-to-head against the Crumar Seven.