Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

History of Sampling

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

My sampling era started at Emulator 2 and ran thru Synclavier. I haven't sampled anything by myself in 20 years. I used to have a mean lead chainsaw patch that started as a Husqvarna and a mic outside the back of the music store. ;)

Was that after they sold you a Roland KC amp?

Dan

Acoustic/Electric stringed instruments ranging from 4 to 230 strings, hammered, picked, fingered, slapped, and plucked. Analog and Digital Electronic instruments, reeds, and throat/mouth.

It's amazing how some folks find their niche as it relates to art, instruments and technology.

My first sampler was an Ensoniq Mirage. I've had other samplers over the years.

While I'm a musician first and foremost, there's a part of me that likes to mangle and manipulate audio too. :cool:

PD

"The greatest thing you'll ever learn, is just to love and be loved in return."--E. Ahbez "Nature Boy"

My first sampler was an Ensoniq Mirage. I've had other samplers over the years.
Ditto. It's funny how much I did with a Mirage and its two-hex-digit display. That was followed by a couple of EPS-13-minus (downhill after that), one Alesis Fusion, and a couple of Kurzweil K2xx's.

I still think samplers are cool, and am saving my pennies for a PC4. Currently I am just using ROMplers, and I want one more chance to set up a Marie Laveau scream for use in live performance.

-Tom Williams

{First Name} {at} AirNetworking {dot} com

PC4-7, PX-5S, AX-Edge, PC361