Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Any Korg Wavedrum Global Players?

KuruPrionz

I own one (Ha!). I got it for home recording, it seemed like a good solution. Then it sat for a couple of years, tonight I fired it up.

I got a better interface and now I can turn it way up with almost zero noise. So I went through the presets, playing with my fingers and hands.

I think it is fantastic. The sounds you can pull out of a single setting are very nice and much more "natural" to my ear than electronic drums or samples of "real" drums.

I think it's because I can "play" it. FWIW, I am a guitarist/songwriter/vocalist and I want to record my creations. Plus write/record more. I have pretty good timing and a good version of my own idea of how drums work or should work. :- D

I also play bass, like a bassist.

You can't always get a group together when inspiration hits and I live in a multi-unit condo so real drums, bass amps etc. are not practical.

I have the original Roland Handsonic too but it's just not as fun.

Does anybody else use one? What do you think of it? Have you tried programming it (I hear it is tedious!). Thanks in advance!!!

It took a chunk of my life to get here and I am still not sure where "here" is.

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I always wanted one, but never pulled the trigger. I"ve had Octapads on and off, but they"re not as cool.

I"ve been checking out the Djambe. Looks very interesting.

dB

Could you plaeas link a Djambe? I keep finding actual acoustic drums. Love those, had a big Remo but too loud for inspiration at 11pm.

I've had (and have) other electronic drums. Still keeping my Handsonic, it has so many great samples.

And samples are the difference, the Korg does not use them.