Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Mixer help

One mixer is for going out to different churches and one is to stay in my church

When Im outout playing (I need 2 mics, one guitar and 2 keyboards)

At church (2 to 3 keyboards)

Models Im thinking about;

Unless you guys have a better suggestion these are in my price ranges

Yamaha MG10XU

&

Mackie ProFX8v2 8-channel Mixer

Mackie 802VLZ4 8-Channel Mixer

Mackie ProFX10v3 6 Channel Mixer ( all in the same price range which one is the best.Im not a Mackie expert?)

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I bought the ProFX8, didn"t really like the sound and there was some problem with noise in the fx section, swapped it for another one, which had the same.

I use a Yamaha mg6x, and I like the mg serie better than the Mackies profx. I never tried the other one.

Allen & heath and soundcraft are other options. Bit more expensive though.

Rudy

Not sure what they make these days, but I did many gigs with a Soundcraft Notepad 10. Very quiet and reliable, no fx on mine though.

Behringer seems to be making good stuff these days, I have one of their interfaces (mic pres sound good to me) and my buddy got the Deepmind, very well-made. Might want to look at their mixer offerings.

I hae a Yamaha MG12/4 FX, it is a nice little mixer. Our drummer uses a similar but smaller Yamaha mixer. That is nice too.

Yamaha is good kit. Have not tried the Mackie but I've had good luck with their products as well.

It took a chunk of my life to get here and I am still not sure where "here" is.

Another vote for the Yamaha MG series, I have the 10.

Dan

Acoustic/Electric stringed instruments ranging from 4 to 230 strings, hammered, picked, fingered, slapped, and plucked. Analog and Digital Electronic instruments, reeds, and throat/mouth.