Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

OT: You can play the keys. But can you cook ?

Listen up, creative ones.

If you are creative with your music, it could cross over to other areas.

Yeah, yeah, no one has time, gigs, band drama, practice, etc etc.

Not buying it.

If you eat, you can make time to cook.

Today, I made beef stroganoff, and substituted zucchini for pasta noodles.

Thats the secret, I bought 6 huge zucchinis and shredded them, cooked them

in olive oil, salt pepper. Until these guys got reduced.

Might be fun to see other cooking ideas. From musicians.

Thanks !

Why fit in, when you were born to stand out ?

My Soundcloud with many originals:

[70's Songwriter]

I love to cook. In my younger years I was a cook at a local family owned Italian restaurant and picked up a lot of good tips. Over the years, I've expanded my capabilities with Mexican, Chinese, and Thai. I'm not one to cook from recipes....I make it up as I go. One of the most difficult things sometimes if finding good fresh ingredients.

Here's a tip for fish: If you can find them, buy banana leaves. Season to your liking - could be mango and coconut milk, butter and garlic, whatever floats your boat. Wrap it up in the banana leaf and stitch it shut with a bamboo skewer and cook it on the grill. Everything steams inside the leaf and the fish will come out cooked perfectly.

Dan

Acoustic/Electric stringed instruments ranging from 4 to 230 strings, hammered, picked, fingered, slapped, and plucked. Analog and Digital Electronic instruments, reeds, and throat/mouth.

OK, I'll play. I am the cook for my household of 6, 5 adults and 1 teenager. Today I made meatloaf and mashed potatoes, with roasted broccoli and cauliflower. American comfort food. I actually have Michael Lee Aday's (known professionally as Meat Loaf) meatloaf recipe. True story. I got it 30 years ago and it's always been a family favorite.