Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Having Sofware Probs

Hi All

I posted this on the forums at multitrack studios, but it doesn't look like they come on often. So I copy n pasted my prob here, maybe someone can figure it out.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Been buying your stuff forever and today I realized you have a forum LOL. Ok, I broke something an I cant figure it out. So Im going to go nice and slow. (ps: Just bought the Pro 2 days ago, but either way Ive always had everything working)

First let me explain how I have gear attached. I have my guitar. Then the chord goes to a little plastic box from Line 6. It has capabilities to connect by USB, or Line in. Since Ive been using USB for over 10 years, I dont use the line in, just USB. So in behind the computer to USB in.

Second, I use the line 6 software. This has chorus, flanger, reverb, this is the heart and soul of my sound (its like my guitar amp with attitude) . Dont need MTS to work this. I always have this on auto settings. MTS did work with it fine. This part was not touched. I believe it uses the adio4all as well.

Third. MTS its self. I will give you the set up that DOES work. Lets go Studio>>Devices. Ok, now this is where I get confused. (this is the part thats broken LOL) So I'll give the settings

Audio Driver Type: Windows XP (NOT RECOMMENDED)

Audio In Device: Digital Audio Interface (Line 6)

MIDI In Devices: None

Audio Out Device (High Latency): Speakers (Realtek High Definition)

Audio Out Device (Low Latency): Primary Sound Driver [Latency 3072]samples

MIDI Out Devices: None

Those setting DO work, guitar can record, the track can play ALL at the same time. So Im going to go over how the recording process goes for me:

Track 1: energy 160 beats per minute guitar backtrack (this has bass, drums, rhythm guitar all in one track)