Music Player Network

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Quick Q: Spider Pro owners - column height? #2997900 07/09/19 10:40 PM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,916
timwat Offline OP
Quite wealthy...spiritually
MP Hall of Fame Member
OP Offline
Quite wealthy...spiritually
MP Hall of Fame Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,916
Hey all you K&M Spider Pro users -

I'm contemplating moving to this stand. I've been using the Baby Spider Pro for years now, but am thinking of positioning my two-board setup slightly higher than the Baby allows.

When the legs of the Spider Pro are fully extended set up, what's the top height of the column? I'm not sure from the printed specs online if they're talking about overall height when fully setup, and that's the number I'm most interested in.

If someone with this stand could set it up and just measure the height of the top of the column, I'd really appreciate it. Thanks in advance!

Tim


"I'm not just untalented. I'm multi untalented."
KC Island
Re: Quick Q: Spider Pro owners - column height? [Re: timwat] #2997936 07/10/19 01:53 AM
Joined: Oct 2013
Posts: 2,800
cphollis Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member
Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member
Joined: Oct 2013
Posts: 2,800
Hey Tim, I have one set up in my studio but I'm not in town right now. If you don't hear from anyone, I'll measure over the weekend and post here.

Cheers!


Life is too short to be playing bad music.

Keys: NP2, NS3C
Home: Bosie 200, Yam AG N3
Amps: FA 12acs, RCF TT08as, QSC K.2s, EVOX J8, SSv3
Stuff: Stay stands, Key Largo, Vent II, X-Air 18
Re: Quick Q: Spider Pro owners - column height? [Re: timwat] #2998021 07/10/19 03:12 PM
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,311
S
Stokely Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member
Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member
S
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,311
blast it, I'm at work right now and can't measure mine. I'll try to remember to do it at home (which reminds me, I promised to post about my mod to the mic stand adapter, still need to do that.)

I'm 6'3" and use two boards...the top board tier is not quite at the top when I set it for standing height (probably 1-2 inches down). So it's pretty tall. By way of comparison, the shorter of the Standtastic stand versions was slightly too short for me when using two tiers.

Re: Quick Q: Spider Pro owners - column height? [Re: timwat] #2998209 07/11/19 07:29 PM
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 843
vonnor Offline
Gold Member
Offline
Gold Member
Joined: Jan 2014
Posts: 843


Gear:
Hardware: Nord Stage 2 - 76, Korg Kronos 2
Software: Cantabile 3, Halion Sonic 3 and assorted VST plug-ins.
Re: Quick Q: Spider Pro owners - column height? [Re: timwat] #2998397 07/13/19 01:53 AM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,916
timwat Offline OP
Quite wealthy...spiritually
MP Hall of Fame Member
OP Offline
Quite wealthy...spiritually
MP Hall of Fame Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 5,916
Thanks very much! That diagram is perfect, and looks like ordering from Thomann saves about $100 as well.

Very much appreciated.

Tim


"I'm not just untalented. I'm multi untalented."
Re: Quick Q: Spider Pro owners - column height? [Re: vonnor] #2998412 07/13/19 04:31 AM
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 8,824
davedoerfler Offline
MPN Advisory Board
MP Hall of Fame Member
Offline
MPN Advisory Board
MP Hall of Fame Member
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 8,824
Originally Posted by vonnor
Thomann FTW.


nice pull, Bill.
thu


A reason why I collect old keyboards is that I feel partly responsible for doing it, responsible for preserving history and being a custodian for these things
Plus, old gear has a story. I like that.

Moderated by  Dave Bryce, Stephen Fortner 

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3