Music Player Network Home Guitar Player Magazine Keyboard Magazine Bass Player Magazine EQ Magazine
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#2974270 - 02/07/19 10:10 AM Re: Short clip of David Foster overdubbing Moog bass [Re: Toano88]
gg22 Offline

Originally Posted By: Toano88
But he is 69 and engaged to Katherine McPhee, so what do I know?

Enough said. Thread closed.

KC Island
#2974442 - 02/07/19 11:02 PM Re: Short clip of David Foster overdubbing Moog bass [Re: gg22]
Bucktunes Offline
Platinum Member

Loc: Quincy, Illinois,UNITED STATES
Donít hate the man for being so good at ballads. Thereís a reason he was so in demand for that sound back in the day. Nobody did it better. cool I studied his arrangements quite a bit for a while when I was learning to write and arrange pop ballads.

Although he obviously has the golden touch for that stye, thereís a lot more to his musicianship, as mentioned earlier. A few of my personal faves of his include Winter Games, Carol Of The Bells (I play his version of that every Christmas Midnight Mass at my church), Flight of the Snowbirds, Morning To Morning from his Symphony Sessions album. Not to mention the songs he co-wrote and produced for Earth, Wind & Fire, Al Jarreau, The Tubes, John Parr...

I guess you could say heís like the DX7 of keyboardist/producers - Heís capable of a wide variety, but heís known mostly for that one sound... laugh

#2974447 - 02/08/19 12:20 AM Re: Short clip of David Foster overdubbing Moog bass [Re: Bucktunes]
MAJUSCULE Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member

Loc: Edmonton, Alberta
Originally Posted By: Bucktunes
I guess you could say heís like the DX7 of keyboardist/producers - Heís capable of a wide variety, but heís known mostly for that one sound... laugh

Now THAT is an apt comparison! laugh cheers

#2974456 - 02/08/19 05:11 AM Re: Short clip of David Foster overdubbing Moog bass [Re: MAJUSCULE]
Theo Verelst Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member