Music Player Network

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Autosampling iOS via IDAM into Logic Pro X/Mainstage #2969578 01/17/19 06:53 PM
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 684
Bobby Simons Online Content OP
Gold Member
OP Online Content
Gold Member
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 684
I've subscribed to this dude for a while, his knowledge and clear instruction boggles my mind. Any Mainstager with a collection of today's great iOS instruments could get a lot of use out of this.
Unlikely that I would have worked this out on my own, I always get hopelessly turned around.



Yamaha P515, Yamaha KX88, Edirol PCR-800 (2), Korg microKey 61 Air, Mainstage, iOS, assorted other controllers and retired boards.
KC Island
Re: Autosampling iOS via IDAM into Logic Pro X/Mainstage [Re: Bobby Simons] #2969580 01/17/19 06:58 PM
Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 364
samuelblupowitz Online Content
Senior Member
Online Content
Senior Member
Joined: Aug 2017
Posts: 364
I just had a tear-my-hair-out fight with my Mac and iPad trying to sort this out in Mainstage; wish I had seen this video last weekend! It all worked out though.

I'm using it exactly as you described, to use the Moog Model D iOS app via Mainstage on my MacBook. Once I figured it out, it was stunning how simple and powerful a tool it is.


Samuel B. Lupowitz
Composer. Arranger. Musician. Food Enthusiast. Bad Pun Aficionado.

Moderated by  Dave Bryce, Stephen Fortner 

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3