Music Player Network Home Guitar Player Magazine Keyboard Magazine Bass Player Magazine EQ Magazine
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Syntronik MONO Lead Voice Priority (Issue?) #2950514
09/28/18 05:42 PM
09/28/18 05:42 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 566
SP, BRAZIL
D
dalpozlead Offline OP
Gold Member
dalpozlead  Offline OP
Gold Member
D

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 566
SP, BRAZIL
Hi folks,
There is something about Syntronik that is making it impossible to play with… how to adjust voice priority when playing in Mono?
Below a quick video I’ve made…

https://youtu.be/a4VpCS00XYA

Many thanks guys!

KC Island
Re: Syntronik MONO Lead Voice Priority (Issue?) [Re: dalpozlead] #2950891
10/01/18 02:46 PM
10/01/18 02:46 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 566
SP, BRAZIL
D
dalpozlead Offline OP
Gold Member
dalpozlead  Offline OP
Gold Member
D

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 566
SP, BRAZIL
Any help? Please :-)

Last edited by dalpozlead; 10/01/18 02:46 PM.
Re: Syntronik MONO Lead Voice Priority (Issue?) [Re: dalpozlead] #2951242
10/03/18 03:41 PM
10/03/18 03:41 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 760
San Francisco, CA
Randelph Offline
Gold Member
Randelph  Offline
Gold Member

Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 760
San Francisco, CA
It’d be helpful if you gave a complete verbal description of your problem, in detail. I watched your overly short video and all i got out of it was the sound was not synched to your playing, the sound had a long lag time after the playing.

FWIW, i’m using the iOS version, and experience no problems in mono mode.

You might also check out the IK Multimedia forum, they have company reps that answer questions, and if they don’t have the answer their factory support staff get back to you via email.

Randy


NS 88 Classic / iRig Keys I/O 49 / iPad Syntronik, Galileo, Neo Soul Keys
Win10 laptop i7 8GB 500GB
Yamaha melodica, alto recorder / Congas
Roland Street Cube EX / QSC K10, K8.2 / SS V.3
Re: Syntronik MONO Lead Voice Priority (Issue?) [Re: Randelph] #2951402
10/04/18 06:56 PM
10/04/18 06:56 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 566
SP, BRAZIL
D
dalpozlead Offline OP
Gold Member
dalpozlead  Offline OP
Gold Member
D

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 566
SP, BRAZIL
Thanks for the reply Randelph!
I think the "out of synch" feeling is in fact due to the issue itself I'm trying to show.
Notes are not out of synch... Syntronik keeps playing the highest note instead of the last note played.
So when I play holding all last 3 notes and release "E" it triggers "D", but it should keep playing "C"
(hope its more clear now...)
Thanks!

Re: Syntronik MONO Lead Voice Priority (Issue?) [Re: dalpozlead] #2952411
10/10/18 06:12 PM
10/10/18 06:12 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 566
SP, BRAZIL
D
dalpozlead Offline OP
Gold Member
dalpozlead  Offline OP
Gold Member
D

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 566
SP, BRAZIL
sorry to bump.. any thoughts? tks!!!

Re: Syntronik MONO Lead Voice Priority (Issue?) [Re: dalpozlead] #2952415
10/10/18 07:16 PM
10/10/18 07:16 PM
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 13,699
AnotherScott Offline
10k Club
AnotherScott  Offline
10k Club

Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 13,699
I looked more like low-note priority to me. Does Syntronk have a setting to change priority? Or maybe it is trying to be authentic to whatever they emulate? (i.e. a Minimoog was low-note priority)


Maybe this is the best place for a shameless plug! Our new video at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ZRC3b4p4EI is a 40 minute adaptation of T. S. Eliot's "Prufrock" - check it out!
Re: Syntronik MONO Lead Voice Priority (Issue?) [Re: AnotherScott] #2952418
10/10/18 08:32 PM
10/10/18 08:32 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 566
SP, BRAZIL
D
dalpozlead Offline OP
Gold Member
dalpozlead  Offline OP
Gold Member
D

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 566
SP, BRAZIL
I understand its a low-note priority... but it's present in all patches from all instruments (this happens also with IK multimedia ipad apps also like sampletank).
I cant find a way to change this settings... :-(


Moderated by  Dave Bryce, Stephen Fortner 

 
   
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.1