Music Player Network Home Guitar Player Magazine Keyboard Magazine Bass Player Magazine EQ Magazine
Topic Options
#2919595 - 04/06/18 07:16 AM I'm more into acoustic instruments & Parlor Guitars
CEB Offline
10k Club

My interest are becoming more and more centered on acoustic instruments. I wonder if it is an age thing or just the nature of the work environment .... lower stage levels, In Ear Monitors, etc....

Something my collection lacks is a good traditional steel string acoustic. My one steel string is an Ovation I used on the road in the 80s. It worked great through PAs compared to other guitars at the time but it is difficult to play sitting.

I like slotted headstock tuners. I think I want a smaller body guitar like a parlor. I'm mainly a finger picking stylist and I think the smaller guitar would be easier to play in front of the computer where I do most my work at home.

"A great musician can bring tears to your eyes!!!
So can a auto Mechanic." - Stokes Hunt

GP Island
#2919645 - 04/06/18 09:59 AM Re: I'm more into acoustic instruments & Parlor Guitars [Re: CEB]
Larryz Offline
10k Club

Loc: Northern California
I have a Takamine New Yorker steel string Parlor acoustic/electric with slotted head stock, that I enjoy playing and a Taylor steel string acoustic/electric. Both of them get a lot of use... thu

#2919794 - 04/06/18 10:31 PM Re: I'm more into acoustic instruments & Parlor Guitars [Re: CEB]
Caevan O'Shite Offline
20k Club

Loc: The Great Spirit's Handprint o...
Originally Posted By: CEB
My interest are becoming more and more centered on acoustic instruments. I wonder if it is an age thing or just the nature of the work environment .... lower stage levels, In Ear Monitors, etc....

Something my collection lacks is a good traditional steel string acoustic. My one steel string is an Ovation I used on the road in the 80s. It worked great through PAs compared to other guitars at the time but it is difficult to play sitting.