Music Player Network Home Guitar Player Magazine Keyboard Magazine Bass Player Magazine EQ Magazine
Page 4 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#2917180 - 03/24/18 07:02 PM Re: What is your piano situation [Re: DOhm]
Jamie Finstad Offline

Loc: Calgary, Alberta
When I graduated from university, the first thing I did was buy a Yamaha U1. Really nice upright that I've have for nearly 40 years. Several years ago I bought a Yamaha C5, which I've been very happy with.

Jamie

KC Island
#2917193 - 03/24/18 08:01 PM Re: What is your piano situation [Re: DOhm]
Dave Ferris Offline
MP Hall of Fame Member

Loc: Glendale, Ca.
Originally Posted By: WavePackets
I actually thought I was going to fall in love with the 214VC, but I ended up pulling the trigger on the S7X! . I preferred the S7X a little over the 214VC, but both are really amazing. I believe the S7X has the Bosendorfer sound board, and it has that extra 6 inches.

Whoa!! Start a thread on pianos and then buy one of those ! shocked twothumbs

Congrats.

2005 NY Steinway D
Yamaha CP4, CP5

#2917196 - 03/24/18 08:23 PM Re: What is your piano situation [Re: DOhm]
Al Quinn Offline
Platinum Member

Loc: Center Moriches, NY
Originally Posted By: WavePackets
I played the Bosendorfer 214VC, Bosendorfer 280VC, and Yamaha S7X this morning (and a few others). I actually thought I was going to fall in love with the 214VC, but I ended up pulling the trigger on the S7X! They were all amazing, and I would not mind owning a Bosendorfer 280VC some day, but not now. I preferred the S7X a little over the 214VC, but both are really amazing. I believe the S7X has the Bosendorfer sound board, and it has that extra 6 inches. To me it sounds like the perfect marriage between a Bosendorfer and a Yamaha - good for classical, pop, jazz, rock, recording, etc.

Congrats and enjoy!

#2917241 - 03/25/18 07:57 AM Re: What is your piano situation [Re: Al Quinn]
DOhm Offline

Loc: Colorado