Please note: You can easily log in to MPN using your Facebook account!

Acousticsamples B-0 Organ for UVI Workstation

Spent an hour with it tonight. Sounds great and is one of those rare VI's like VB3 and Pianoteq that you just want to play and not tweak.

All the subtle Hammond elements that are around the core tone are there and well balanced. Volume balance between notes feels just right and the highest octave is creamy without being shrill. Down low it 'breathes' without getting muddy.

I'm no expert so will leave it to those that are to comment on how faithful it is to the original. Suffice to say I really enjoyed playing it and reluctantly dragged myself away to catch the last 30 klm's of the 2nd stage of the Giro.

A misguided plumber attempting to entertain | MainStage 3 | Axiom 61 2nd Gen | Pianoteq | B5 | XK3c | EV ZLX 12P

• Replies 260
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

BTW MS3 showed that it was using between 40% and 50% of CPU (i7) so might not be suited to low power or older machines. Also make sure you have UVI Workstation 2.6.5. I can guarantee the UFS file will not be recognised by earlier versions :D:facepalm:

A misguided plumber attempting to entertain | MainStage 3 | Axiom 61 2nd Gen | Pianoteq | B5 | XK3c | EV ZLX 12P

I bought this tonight and it is very inspiring. I have used VB3/L'otary for some time now, but can't imagine going back to them. The mic distance adds a great amount of air to a really fantastic tone. They did a marvelous job sampling with this set. I highly recommend.

No dongle required, I activated straight to my laptop, but I have two more authorizations available.

DaveinWV, thank you for raising our attention to this great set.

I love my HX3 because it has no ewual for the 70s rock sound.I actually have 8 different and distinct presets from Steppenwolf to Uriah Heep Argent (Zombies too) ELP and Deep Purple.